Share this post with your friends

$825 4 single-family home in Laurel

Hosted By Vinay in Laurel, MD

  • Rent$825.00/month
  • Deposit$0.00
  • Lease TermNegotiable
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent1
  • Private Bathroom No
  • Furnished Yes
  • Utilities Included Yes


I own a beautiful, fully-furnished, freshly-painted, single-family detached house in the Russett community (close to Fort Meade military base). I am renting out a spare furnished room in my house. Furnished room is available for a monthly rent of $825. All Utilities are INCLUDED in the rent. This includes electricity/gas/water, FiOS HDTV and high-speed Internet service, WiFi, weekly curbside trash collection. Room is on the upper level of the house. It is approximately 13 feet x 10.5 feet in size (about 136 square feet in size). Room comes with one shared full bathroom in the hallway on the upper level right next to the room. This bathroom will be shared with only one other person (a 29-year-old male) who occupies another room in the same upper level. Room has plenty of closet space and gets lots of natural light. Parallel parking is available on the long driveway of the house. Room is available for moving in on Oct 17, 2017 (earliest possible move in date). The house is fully furnished and there is not much room to bring in large furniture items of your own. Room comes with furniture items for no additional rent. Furniture items in the room include queen size bed set, comforter set, nightstand, lamp on the nightstand, 2 dressers (with 3 drawers each), study desk, lamp on study desk, swivel chair, bookcase. Room has one window that allows plenty of natural light in the room. The window has blinds and curtains. Additional pictures of furnished room are available. Lease is month to month. Refundable security deposit is $425.House is located in the Russett community very close to the Sams Club and Walmart in Laurel, MD. It close to Fort Meade military base, National Security Agency ( NSA ) and Johns Hopkins University - Applied Physics Laboratory (JHU - APL). House has beautiful gleaming hardwood floors on the main level and stairs, granite counter-tops in the kitchen and brand new stainless-steel appliances. The entire house is in excellent new-looking super-clean condition. Separate laundry room is on the main level with a brand new high-efficiency front-loading washer and dryer. House is 2300 square feet in size with 4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, attached one-car garage and a long driveway. I am the homeowner (41-year-old male). I am occupying the master bedroom in the upper level of this house which has its own private full bathroom. Basement level in this room has a room with a private full bathroom. Basement level room is currently occupied by a 29-year-old male who is normally out-of-town visiting his home city during weekends (Friday morning to Sunday night). The entire house will be cleaned by a house-cleaning service provider about once every 2 months (or as-needed) at no additional cost to you.You must submit a rental application and undergo a tenant screening process which requires you to pay a $35 non-refundable fee to the trusted and popular credit reporting/ tenant screening website by TransUnion called mysmartmove.com before being accepted by me for tenancy and before you sign the lease.No pets. No smoking of any kind. Not even outside smokers. Single occupancy only. No couples. No unknown guests. Light alcohol drinking is okay. Excessive drinking, loud music or parties or any illegal activities such as drugs are absolutely not allowed (including recently legalized one). You must also be able to keep your personal space (your room) and common areas (like the kitchen/dining/living/laundry areas and shared full bathroom) somewhat reasonably clean and organized. No excessive clutter! No trash accumulation. No unclean bathrooms! No exceptions! If you are not a clean and tidy person, this shared living situation will not work out. So, please do not reply to this ad if you cannot keep your room and common areas somewhat reasonably clean and tidy.Reply with a LinkedIn profile link. It helps to know a little about you as I am considering sharing (renting) a portion of the house I own and live in.



Laurel, MD 20724

Nearby Universities

About Host

Vinay, No Preference,

  • Profession
  • Smoker
  • FromLaurel, MD, United States
  • Languages
  • Member Since2017
  • Tenant Preferences

  • Gender
  • Age -
  • Smoking Allowed

Basic House Rules