#49990
Share this post with your friends

$900 3 single-family home in West Philadelphia

Hosted By Gabriel in Philadelphia, PA

  • Rent$900.00/month
  • Deposit$0.00
  • Lease TermNegotiable
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent1
  • Private Bathroom No
  • Furnished Yes
  • Utilities Included No

Description

I have two rooms Im looking to rent out in my West Philly Victorian at 49th & Hazel. I have two rooms for rent: one large room (13 feet by 16 feet) going for and one smaller room (11 feet by 12 feet) going for Looking for LGBT+ & Polyamory-friendly individuals only please! Move-in date is flexible, and short-term leases are available. Rooms can be made available as furnished for a modest monthly fee. Please feel free to read further details provided below, and if interested, please fill out this questionnaire: https://forms.gle/ao1p8qtoES9HNMdg8___________________________________________________- About the large room: On the second floor, this very spacious room measures 13x16, with a large 9 built-in closet, and three large windows, one overlooking the backyard. Includes its own dedicated mini-split system for ice cold AC, plus heating. It shares a recently renovated second-floor bathroom and shower with the other room for rent. The room is incredibly bright and airy. About the smaller room: On the second floor, the octagonal room measures 11x12, with a 6 built-in closet, and three large west-facing windows. The room has high ceilings and gets great light. Includes window AC unit and baseboard heat. It shares a lovely, recently renovated second-floor bathroom and shower with the other room for rent. About the House:The common space in the first floor includes a very bright and breezy open-concept living room/dining room, half bath, breakfast nook, large kitchen with stainless steel countertops, gas oven & range, french door fridge, and ample cupboard space. The house has a lovely, shady front porch and large back deck, with a spacious backyard. About the neighborhood:The house sits two blocks away from bustling Baltimore Avenue, a business corridor for dining and nightlife, which is also a main artery for Phillys trolley lines (20 minute ride to center city). A 10-minute walk from Clark Park, and a 20-minute walk from University of Pennsylvania, the neighborhood offers a spacious yet accessible part of the city that does not require a car. About the owner: I am a professional musician who has been living and working in Philadelphia for the past six years. For the past two years I have also moonlit between gigs by renovating houses. This house represents both space where I can base my musical life, as well as a canvas for the design and aesthetic choices I wish I could make in my other renovations. I am an avid cook, reader, extrovert, and generally affable fellow who enjoys hosting get-togethers, when the world isnt in the midst of a pandemic.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Carpet
  • Covered Parking
  • Cul-de-sac
  • Deck or Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness center
  • Granite Countertop
  • Guest Parking
  • Gym
  • Hardwood Floor
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry
  • Master bath
  • Off-street parking
  • Parking
  • Phone Jack
  • Ping pong table
  • Pool table
  • Pool
  • Private Closet
  • Storage
  • Tennis
  • Walk-in-closet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Yard
  • Near Grocery Stores
  • Near Light Rail Station
  • Near Bus Station
  • Near School
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Kitchen

Location

Philadelphia, PA 19143

Nearby Universities

About Host

Gabriel, No Preference,

  • Profession
  • Smoker
  • FromPhiladelphia, PA, United States
  • Languages
  • Member Since2020
  • Tenant Preferences

  • Gender
  • Age -
  • Smoking Allowed

Basic House Rules