Share this post with your friends

$1300 2 apartment in Portland Southeast

Hosted By Gregory in Portland, OR

  • Rent$1300.00/month
  • Deposit$0.00
  • Lease TermNegotiable
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent1
  • Private Bathroom No
  • Furnished Yes
  • Utilities Included No


House to share in close-in SE Portland, minutes from downtown. Across the street from the Creston Kenilworth Park. The house is a beautiful 1938 Cape Cod with four bedrooms and three baths. It has many fine built-in features and has been well cared for. In 2013, I renovated the basement, creating a bright and large 24 x 11 bedroom/sitting area, with a stunning ensuite bathroom featuring a large glass-walled shower (with a river rock shower pan) and a poured quartz floor. There is plenty of storage In the private laundry area (washer and dryer). It is furnished, and includes a roomy closet, a large dresser, drop-leaf table, bookshelf, bedside tables, a lamp, upholstered chair, and currently twin beds (which can be converted, but a queen-sized mattress is the limit). The room has wall-to-wall carpeting. I stream TV, using Hulu and Netflix plus all the TV stations. The main floor has a spacious dining room, living/sitting room kitchen, guest bedroom and bath with an entry mudroom. There is on-site parking for one car. There is also a generous-sized garden, which is attractive and well planted. The amenities in the neighborhood include New Seasons, Safeway, Trader Joes markets and Walgreens. Gladstone Pizza is one of the best in town. A new Ramen place has just opened on the corner of Cesar Chavez Blvd. and Gladstone. Gladstone Pub is my local watering hole and I play Trivia there most Monday nights.There is an excellent sushi and Mexican restaurant within walking distance Woodstock with its busy shopping district is just up the street and were about 20 minutes from the airport via SE 82nd or 205. There is a bus across the street, which gets you downtown in less than 15 minutes. Light rail is also nearby. Im a mostly retired publishing executive. I entertain dinner guests frequently, and maintain a busy social life. I live with two dogsArchie, a black Dachshund/Sharpei mix is 8, and rather quiet until the doorbell rings, but he calms down quickly. Millie, my


  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Carpet
  • Covered Parking
  • Cul-de-sac
  • Deck or Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness center
  • Granite Countertop
  • Guest Parking
  • Gym
  • Hardwood Floor
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry
  • Master bath
  • Off-street parking
  • Parking
  • Phone Jack
  • Ping pong table
  • Pool table
  • Pool
  • Private Closet
  • Storage
  • Tennis
  • Walk-in-closet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Yard
  • Near Grocery Stores
  • Near Light Rail Station
  • Near Bus Station
  • Near School
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Kitchen


Portland, OR 97202

Nearby Universities

About Host

Gregory, No Preference,

  • Profession
  • Smoker
  • FromPortland, OR, United States
  • Languages
  • Member Since2020
  • Tenant Preferences

  • Gender
  • Age -
  • Smoking Allowed

Basic House Rules