#36853
Share this post with your friends

Room for rent in Almaden area with utilities, Comcast high speed wi-fi, Netflix and YouTubeTV included.

Hosted By Naomi in San Jose, CA

  • Rent$1100.00/month
  • Deposit$500.00
  • Lease Term3 Months
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent1
  • Private Bathroom No
  • Furnished Yes
  • Utilities Included Yes
  • Other FeesNo other fees.

Description

2 bedroom, 1 bath condo will be shared with the owner. Furnished room includes a full-size murphy bed/desk combination with hutch, all bedding, 6 drawer dresser, smart tv, recliner, 2 floor lamps, air purifier, hamper with lid, and shoe rack in closet. Aqua Tru filtered water machine in kitchen, carbon filter in shower. Washer/dryer located in bathroom, across from shower/tub. Condo is in a park-like complex with water features, across the street from Almaden Lake Park, and is only 0.2 miles from Almaden light rail station. Very close to Oakridge Mall, restaurants, gas stations, and stores.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Carpet
  • Covered Parking
  • Cul-de-sac
  • Deck or Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness center
  • Granite Countertop
  • Guest Parking
  • Gym
  • Hardwood Floor
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry
  • Master bath
  • Off-street parking
  • Parking
  • Phone Jack
  • Ping pong table
  • Pool table
  • Pool
  • Private Closet
  • Storage
  • Tennis
  • Walk-in-closet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Yard
  • Near Grocery Stores
  • Near Light Rail Station
  • Near Bus Station
  • Near School
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Kitchen

Location

San Jose, CA

Nearby Universities

About Host

Naomi, Female, 60

I lost my husband to cancer in March of 2018. I have two adult sons who are married and visit me on occasion. My youngest son/wife recently moved out and I would like someone to just say "hello" to each day. I don't smoke, drink, or do drugs and try to keep my home clean and neat -- although at times this is a challenge with two small dogs that like to rough house on occasion. I work part-time. I like to cook, am fascinated with aromatherapy, and on occasion I participate in coloring with a friend along with her senior citizens group.

  • ProfessionOther
  • SmokerNo
  • FromSan Jose, CA
  • LanguagesEnglish
  • Member Since2019
  • Tenant Preferences

  • International Student
    Domestic Student
    Working Professional
    Intern
  • GenderFemale
  • Age21 - 70
  • Smoking AllowedOutside Only

Basic House Rules

  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • No Drugs
  • No Overnight Guest
  • No Partying
  • Participation in Periodic Cleaning Routine
  • Be able to clean up after yourself

Additional Rules

Guests are allowed, just not overnight. Must like dogs. Unfortunately, no additional pets because I have 2 dogs and that is the maximum allowed per unit in my condo complex.