Share this post with your friends

$1899 2 apartment in Pacific Heights

Hosted By Dave in San Francisco, CA

  • Rent$1899.00/month
  • Deposit$0.00
  • Lease TermNegotiable
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent1
  • Private Bathroom No
  • Furnished Yes
  • Utilities Included No


Flexible Move-in dateMy roommate is moving out and I need to replace her. Share my desirable Pacific Heights condo with a considerate, congenial 40-something roommate. Im well educated and pretty outgoing, but I prefer a quiet living space so I dont bring the party home. 2BR / 2.5 Bath unit, plus shared use of all common areas. Looking for a one-year lease to a qualified, professional tenant in a 1,200 square foot 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath condo; extend month to month after the lease term.The condo is southern-facing with lots of natural light, very clean, inviting and fully furnished except the open bedroom. It is located on the 3rd floor of a secure gated building in a safe neighborhood that is walking distance from fine dining and shopping and good access to public transportation. Quiet street and street parking is fairly easy. The building is 14 units and offers direct street level to unit, elevator access.Common areas are - living room, dining area, kitchen, half bathroom, and two off-hallway closets, are well maintained and have hardwood floors (with wall to wall carpet in the bedroom.) The kitchen has a dishwasher and double sink, together with granite countertops and abundant storage. The living room offers bay windows with tranquil street views and a wood-burning fireplace. Ethernet and Wi-Fi are provided throughout the condo.The available bedroom is very quiet, about 11 x 12, freshly painted with carpet, includes baseboard heating; separate en suite bathroom with deep soaking tub/shower and tile floor; and has its own well-sized closet. Share 50% usage of both off-hallway closets, in-unit laundry with oversized washer and dryer, and additional on-site building storage for a bicycle and/or skis.Rent is plus half of electricity, high-speed Internet and TV. Water and trash are included .About me: Im a well educated Internet Product Manager, Salesforce Admin and general easy-going guy. At home, I watch some TV, but not a ton; I like to be up on the news and current events. I went to college in New England and grad school in Philadelphia. I have an active social life and am typically out at least a few nights a week. I cook a little, but am too cooking impaired to have dinner parties. Ive lived in San Francisco for 20 years, but from the East Coast originallyAbout you: I am looking for a responsible, cool, professional, age 35+, who doesnt drink much in the house and who doesnt smoke (anything) or use other illicit drugs. I have had a number of roommates before so understand communication about one anothers preferences and idiosyncrasies is important for everyone to have a positive and peaceful home. This is for one roommate; no couples please.If interested, please text or email a little about yourself and what its like to live with you/likes/dislikes.etc. Linkedin Profile will help but is not strictly necessary. Will require credit report to confirm a good credit history before we finalize everything as well as 1.5 months security deposit and initial months rent.


  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Carpet
  • Covered Parking
  • Cul-de-sac
  • Deck or Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness center
  • Granite Countertop
  • Guest Parking
  • Gym
  • Hardwood Floor
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry
  • Master bath
  • Off-street parking
  • Parking
  • Phone Jack
  • Ping pong table
  • Pool table
  • Pool
  • Private Closet
  • Storage
  • Tennis
  • Walk-in-closet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Yard
  • Near Grocery Stores
  • Near Light Rail Station
  • Near Bus Station
  • Near School
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Kitchen


San Francisco, CA 94109

Nearby Universities

About Host

Dave, No Preference,

  • Profession
  • Smoker
  • FromSan Francisco, CA, United States
  • Languages
  • Member Since2019
  • Tenant Preferences

  • Gender
  • Age -
  • Smoking Allowed

Basic House Rules