#36219
Share this post with your friends

Room with city-scape views in artsy Mar Vista

Hosted By Carola in Los Angeles, CA

  • Rent$1320.00/month
  • Deposit$900.00
  • Lease TermNegotiable
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent2
  • Private Bathroom No
  • Furnished Yes
  • Utilities Included Yes

Description

Just came vailable. Furnished room with antique brass bed, memory foam mattress, antique 1907 french chair and side table, ladder desk, wall-mounted HDTV. Adjacent to your room is a full-sized bathroom you share with me. The view from the bedroom is a city-scape overlooking residential rooftops, offers privacy and fresh ocean breezes.
You have kitchen privileges, there is street parking, 24-hour laundry in the building, and an elevator. We are a no smoking building.. I teach at a local public school so I am up really early. 3 bus lines within 3 blocks, 2 miles to beach, artsy Mar Vista area. Walk to restaurants, library, stores,banks farmer's market and the famous Mitzuwa grocery store.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Carpet
  • Covered Parking
  • Cul-de-sac
  • Deck or Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness center
  • Granite Countertop
  • Guest Parking
  • Gym
  • Hardwood Floor
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry
  • Master bath
  • Off-street parking
  • Parking
  • Phone Jack
  • Ping pong table
  • Pool table
  • Pool
  • Private Closet
  • Storage
  • Tennis
  • Walk-in-closet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Yard
  • Near Grocery Stores
  • Near Light Rail Station
  • Near Bus Station
  • Near School
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Kitchen

Location

Los Angeles, CA

Nearby Universities

About Host

Carola, Female, 55

I teach 2nd-grade at a local public school so I am up early. I love travel, museums, reading, movies, walks along the beach, having a healthy lifestyle and eating organic,

  • ProfessionOther
  • SmokerNo
  • FromFond Du Lac, WI, United States
  • LanguagesEnglish
  • Member Since2019
  • Tenant Preferences

  • International Student
    Domestic Student
    Intern
  • GenderFemale
  • Age18 - 90
  • Smoking AllowedNo

Basic House Rules

  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • No Drugs
  • No Overnight Guest
  • No Partying
  • Participation in Periodic Cleaning Routine
  • Be able to clean up after yourself