#29972
Share this post with your friends

$800 2 apartment in Beaverton

Hosted By Emily in Beaverton, OR

  • Rent$800.00/month
  • Deposit$0.00
  • Lease TermNegotiable
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent1
  • Private Bathroom No
  • Furnished Yes
  • Utilities Included No

Description

Im looking to rent out the 2nd bedroom in a two bedroom/one bath apartment on the bottom floor of a non-smoking apartment complex. The managers are really strict about the non-smoking thing -- theyre currently conducting an investigation to track down someone whos smoking pot. Plus, Im allergic to Febreze, and incense. So, in short, this really isnt a good place for someone who likes to burn things.Dont smoke? Good. Lets move on... :-)The room is available furnished starting June 15th, or unfurnished July 1st. Potential furnishings include: full sized bed, small dresser, night stand and small vanity.Room is about 10 x 11, has a working window, baseboard heating, over head lighting and a big closet (not included in size).Lease can be for a month, for a specific term, or ending Feb 29th, 2020 Im pretty flexible. A security deposit will be required at time of move-in ( for furnished, and for unfurnished), as well as rent for the first and last month (unless youre only going to stay for a month).Rent includes: In-unit washer and dryer (that works eventually),:Communal pool, Communal hot tub, Communal fitness center,Business center (with a free printer),Communal parking space (reserved, covered parking space available for an additional fee), andAll utilities, internet, etc. Inquire for more details. My place is good for adventurers, students and business travelers.Youll love it because of the location. Its is close to Intel (19 minutes), Nike (5 minutes), PCC Rock Creek (20 minutes) with easy MAX or car commute to downtown Portland. Beaverton has tons of community parks, shopping malls, and 8 wineries. The Bus stop is 2 blocks away and there are park trails, a playground, and baseball field within 4 blocks.A bit about me:Im Brian, a 45 years old progressive who loves board games, being out and about, and going dancing (at 80s nights, goth nights, or anywhere that I can swing dance). I am proud father to a 4 year old who will be with me half the week and will sleep in my room, but there presence will likely impact the common area. I try to keep up with cleaning, but sometimes it gets a bit out of hand before I have time/mental bandwidth to bring it back around. I lived in a 3 story house before moving here but my wife and I are getting an amicable separation and she will be moving in with family in June, therefore about 30% of the current stuff will be leaving with her.A bit about you:Geeks are a plus, social people are ideal - although I also work well with extreme introverts, ideally likes board games, and communication/emotional intelligence are both key. Must provide proof of income (the rental office will need to approve successful applicant), be ok with a little clutter, and love kids. It would be really cool to have another single parent. Application process will include: a background check conducted by the apartment complex (including income verification), and in person interviews (including me and maybe my wife, and then my 4 yo.),If you want a response, please tell me something about yourself and why we would make good housemates.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Carpet
  • Covered Parking
  • Cul-de-sac
  • Deck or Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness center
  • Granite Countertop
  • Guest Parking
  • Gym
  • Hardwood Floor
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry
  • Master bath
  • Off-street parking
  • Parking
  • Phone Jack
  • Ping pong table
  • Pool table
  • Pool
  • Private Closet
  • Storage
  • Tennis
  • Walk-in-closet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Yard
  • Near Grocery Stores
  • Near Light Rail Station
  • Near Bus Station
  • Near School
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Kitchen

Location

Beaverton, OR 97078

Nearby Universities

About Host

Emily, No Preference,

  • Profession
  • Smoker
  • FromBeaverton, OR, United States
  • Languages
  • Member Since2019
  • Tenant Preferences

  • Gender
  • Age -
  • Smoking Allowed

Basic House Rules