#26654 Share this post with your friends

Master Suite for rent in peaceful upper San Bruno Utilities included

Hosted By Juliette in San Bruno, CA

  • 30 days on Roomdock with 7020 views
  • Rent$1800.00/month
  • Deposit$500.00
  • Available FromFeb 01 2019
  • Lease TermNegotiable
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent1
  • Private Bathroom Yes
  • Furnished No
  • Utility Included Yes

Description

This is a master suite in a 3 bedroom house. The bathroom has a shower, toilet and vanity with 3 way mirrors. You'll have a walk in closet, and a secondary walk in closet for storage needs. Digital cable is provided in the room. Wireless internet is provided. The signal strength is great, as we've installed a powerful router. Utilities will be provided, which is a great savings, as the prices in this neighborhood are high. You'll have a parking space in the driveway, access to the laundry area, sizable living room, kitchen, big back yard, with peaceful view of a hill full of trees. Close to 280, 101, and businesses. Room CAN be partially furnished if needed.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Carpet
  • Covered Parking
  • Cul-de-sac
  • Deck or Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness center
  • Granite Countertop
  • Guest Parking
  • Gym
  • Hardwood Floor
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry
  • Master bath
  • Off-street parking
  • Parking
  • Phone Jack
  • Ping pong table
  • Pool table
  • Pool
  • Private Closet
  • Storage
  • Tennis
  • Walk-in-closet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Yard
  • Near Grocery Stores
  • Near Light Rail Station
  • Near Bus Station
  • Near School
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Kitchen

Location

San Bruno, CA

Nearby Universities

About Host

Juliette, Female, 60

Julie is a retiree. She's a sociable roommate, who also respects privacy. PLEASE NOTE I am her son, and I don't live there, but I am an Engineer and her financial advisor, so I am handling this listing, and preliminary screenings. You'd only be living with Juliette. She is looking to rent the master bedroom. The neighborhood is quiet. There is a big driveway, a large living room, a nice kitchen, and new washing and drying appliances. A cozy backyard, with a BBQ, that gets a lot of sunshine on nice warm days. 10 minutes from BART and SFO. 2 minutes from Highway 280 or Skyline Blvd. Also 10 minutes from John Muir Elementary School, and other good Elementary Schools. Utilities are included in rent. Utilities also include WiFi, which is high speed. I've installed a powerful router, so it's just fine for streaming. Some games are probably fine as well. Mom is looking for a polite, clean, professional female roommate, who preferably is NOT a night owl. She has two cute little friendly dogs and a friendly parrot, but the parrot doesn't roam around. The tenant would need to be ok with pets, but if the tenant has a dog, then it would have to be a small female, and need to meet and greet with mom's dogs to see if they get along well. This is a pretty good price, given the amenities, the area, and the peace of the neighborhood. There isn't a ton of storage in the garage, as I haven't gotten all my stuff out, so your items need to fit in your master suite, which is pretty big. An occasional social gathering is enjoyed, but typically having a bunch of people at the house isn't preferable. Tenant can have one space in the driveway. It would be exceptionally wonderful if the tenant is a clean person, who doesn't mind joining forces sometimes with chores, but as long as their own space is kept nicely, that's wonderful. If the tenant has children, then we need to discuss further. There is a middle bedroom that could be fixed for a child, but we'd need to negotiate that scenario. Ultimately we are looking for Female tenants, to promote a safe space for Mom and the tenant. Julie is a young 60, polite and is pretty active. For more info, let's have a chat. Thanks for your interest!

  • ProfessionOther
  • SmokerNo
  • FromHobbs, NM, United States
  • LanguagesEnglish
  • Member Since2019
  • Tenant Preferences

  • International Student
    Domestic Student
    Working Professional
  • GenderFemale
  • Age18 - 40
  • Smoking AllowedOutside Only

Basic House Rules

  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • No Drugs
  • No Overnight Guest
  • No Partying
  • Participation in Periodic Cleaning Routine
  • Be able to clean up after yourself

Additional Rules

I prefer a non smoker, but if they must, then the front porch has an overhang. The area must be kept tidy though.
If the renter has a small dog, then it is preferred to be female, and needs to meet and greet with my two little female pups, who are very lovable. Sorry, no cats...I'm allergic.