#25901 Share this post with your friends

Room for Rent in Fordham, Bronx Utilities included

Hosted By Chantal in Fordham, NY

  • 13 days on Roomdock with 3042 views
  • Rent$963.00/month
  • Deposit$900.00
  • Available FromJan 15 2019
  • Lease TermNegotiable
  • Parking Fee$185.00
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent3
  • Private Bathroom Yes
  • Furnished Yes
  • Utility Included Yes
  • Parking Fee$185.00

Description

5 bedroom 1.5 apartment on the second floor unit of a two-family Pre-war Tudor Style home with high ceilings and large windows. Parking available in the backyard for $185/month.

Eat-in Kitchen and bathrooms are shared space. No access to the living room (that is where our bunnies live and they will attack you if you intrude)

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Carpet
  • Covered Parking
  • Cul-de-sac
  • Deck or Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness center
  • Granite Countertop
  • Guest Parking
  • Gym
  • Hardwood Floor
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry
  • Master bath
  • Off-street parking
  • Parking
  • Phone Jack
  • Ping pong table
  • Pool table
  • Pool
  • Private Closet
  • Storage
  • Tennis
  • Walk-in-closet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Yard
  • Near Grocery Stores
  • Near Light Rail Station
  • Near Bus Station
  • Near School
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Kitchen

Location

Fordham, NY

Nearby Universities

About Host

Chantal, Female, 26

My brother, his girlfriend, and I are looking for 3 new roommates. My brother is a 28-year-old Construction Worker, his girlfriend is a 26-year-old Nursing Student and Healthcare Professional, and I am a 26-year-old Case Manager at a Non-Profit who is finishing up her last classes of college. Together we have 1 Pomeranian and 2 bunnies. Since bunnies are prey animals, we don't feel comfortable with allowing other pets but are open. We are pretty social and easy-going but value personal space. We enjoy the same thing everyone else does: food, travel (outdoorsy activities), and talking about random stuff. We are borderline minimalist and highly value cleanliness and respect of common spaces.

  • ProfessionOther
  • SmokerNo
  • FromBronx, NY, United States
  • LanguagesEnglish
  • Member Since2019
  • Tenant Preferences

  • International Student
    Domestic Student
    Working Professional
  • GenderFemale
  • Age22 - 35
  • Smoking AllowedOutside Only

Basic House Rules

  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • No Drugs
  • No Overnight Guest
  • No Partying
  • Participation in Periodic Cleaning Routine
  • Be able to clean up after yourself

Additional Rules

An overnight guest is okay if rarely (no more than once a week and we are notified that we should expect someone)
Pets: really depends on the pets our pets are prey animals so we are careful