#23739 Share this post with your friends

A furnished room for rent in Flatbush/Prospect Lefferts Gardens - Utilities Included

Hosted By Odochi in Brooklyn, NY

  • 11 days on Roomdock with 2574 views
  • Rent$1284.00/month
  • Deposit$850.00
  • Available FromDec 01 2018
  • Lease TermNegotiable
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent1
  • Private BathroomNo
  • FurnishedYes
  • Utility IncludedYes
  • Other FeesIf you're not interested in cleaning there can be a cleaning lady which would be $50 each

Description

Train: Walk 5mins prospect BQS(Shuttle to C) and 10 mins Sterling 2/5, 2 stops to Atlantic (LIRR/B/D/Q/N/R/W/4/5)
Bus: B41/43/44/48/16/49
Prospect Park, Botanical Gardens, Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn Library, Restaurants, Laundry across the street, grocery next door, gym and a lot of dope people.

Room has a bed, dresser, and roll away closet.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Carpet
  • Covered Parking
  • Cul-de-sac
  • Deck or Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness center
  • Granite Countertop
  • Guest Parking
  • Gym
  • Hardwood Floor
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry
  • Master bath
  • Off-street parking
  • Parking
  • Phone Jack
  • Ping pong table
  • Pool table
  • Pool
  • Private Closet
  • Storage
  • Tennis
  • Walk-in-closet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Yard
  • Near Grocery Stores
  • Near Light Rail Station
  • Near Bus Station
  • Near School
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Kitchen

Location

Brooklyn, NY

Nearby Universities

About Host

Odochi, Female, 29

Me: Black, journalist/podcaster/project manager, vegan (I don't care what you eat as long as you clean up after your self), chatty Cathy, social butterfly, extrovert who loves introverts. Harry Potter lover and mixture of Issa & Maggie Pierce who loves to do full moon intentions and go to day parties. I like a peaceful, creative, joyfilled home where I can be inspired and fill my space with friends for holidays and such.

I work some late nights, but weekends I'm usually home and like to relax or go out.

Hobbies: reading, writing, movies, dancing, traveling etc..

I have a cat (Arya McGonagall Snape) who's friendly and likes being petted and snuggling people's feet. 420 Friendly

  • ProfessionOther
  • SmokerNo
  • FromLong Island City, NY, United States
  • LanguagesEnglish
  • Member Since2018
  • Tenant Preferences

  • International Student
    Domestic Student
    Working Professional
    Intern
    Other
  • GenderFemale
  • Age23 - 90
  • Smoking AllowedOutside Only

Basic House Rules

  • No Pets
  • No Smoking
  • No Drugs
  • No Overnight Guest
  • No Partying
  • Participation in Periodic Cleaning Routine
  • Be able to clean up after yourself

Additional Rules

No shoes in the house
No cig smoking in the house
No dishes

Pets welcome, but I have a cat. She's friendly to animals and people, but would need to have a pet play date prior to ensure.

We have a "courtyard" where you can park your bike or walk your (small) dog, but the park is a 5 min walk.