#22846 Share this post with your friends

$650 5 single-family home in Portland North

Hosted By Rachel in Portland, OR

  • 157 days on Roomdock with 36738 views
  • Rent$650.00/month
  • Deposit$0.00
  • Available FromNov 28 2018
  • Lease TermNegotiable
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent1
  • Private Bathroom No
  • Furnished Yes
  • Utilities Included No

Description

Furnished room available in a lovely home in the Kenton neighborhood this winter. Im spending the winter/spring in Baja, so Im subletting my room while Im away. Itd be roughly January to June although my dates are somewhat flexible. My housemates are friendly, easygoing professionals in their 30s who keep the house fairly clean and quiet. The bedroom has a huge desk in the room with wifi/printer, so itd be perfect for someone who either works from home or is in school. The bedroom is large and spacious with a private entrance that opens onto a beautiful deck overlooking a little patio and yard. Amenities include a flatscreen TV (connect to Amazon fire or HDMI), wifi, Amazon Echo w/Alexa, comfy queen-sized bed, large desk for working, printer, giant walk-in closet, high ceilings, personal coffee maker, and a sliding glass door with private mini-blinds. You have your own private mini-fridge in the kitchen with full use of the shared stove, microwave, overflow fridge, cookware, utensils, etc. There is a shared bathroom, along with a living room and dining room area for lounging around and relaxing. I also have an extra microwave in the basement I can move into the bedroom upon request if you want one in your room.The house is located in the Kenton neighborhood on the corner of Willis and Peninsular. The neighborhood sits between the Alberta/Mississippi Arts District and St. Johns. The #4 bus also stops across the street from our house and takes you directly downtown, to University of Portland campus, or to the door of the OHSU tram. Its a 15-min walk to the MAX station and you can Uber/Lyft downtown in about 15 minutes (outside rush hour/traffic). There is a park a few blocks away, restaurants and coffee shops on Denver St. (about 7 blocks away), Green Zebra organic grocery store on the corner, and plenty of other food/drink/entertainment nearby.Rent is a $650/mo plus utilities. If interested, drop a line. Since Im hoping to find someone whos a good fit for my housemates too, itd be great if you could tell me a little bit about yourself and please share your Facebook/Instagram pages.

Amenities

Location

Portland, OR 97217

Nearby Universities

About Host

Rachel , No Preference,

  • Profession
  • Smoker
  • FromPortland, OR, United States
  • Languages
  • Member Since2018
  • Tenant Preferences

  • Gender
  • Age -
  • Smoking Allowed

Basic House Rules