#12321

Looking for roommate to share 2 bedroom 1 bath apt Wicker Park

Hosted By Mac

  • 254 days on Roomdock with 59436 views
  • Rent$700.00/month
  • Deposit$700.00
  • Available FromJan 01 2018
  • Lease TermNegotiable
  • Pets Allowed No
  • Bedrooms For Rent1
  • Private BathroomNo
  • FurnishedNo
  • Utility IncludedYes

Description

Hi!

I am a young female professional that works downtown looking for someone to share my two bedroom one bathroom apartment. I've lived here a while now but my spare bedroom feels wasted so I'm looking for a roommate! I work 9-5 and have a quiet home life after a long work day and am looking for someone similar - so no parties, numerous guests, etc. However, I'm cool with guests visiting/staying over as long as we clear it with each other :) It's located within a 2 minute walk to the Division blue line stop at the Division Milwaukee intersection.

The apartment has two living spaces joined through the living room. Each of us will have a bedroom (unfortunately, there are no closets) and a living room with the kitchen and bathroom shared. No washer dryer. It's an older apartment but has charm! It's bright and sunny and the busy streets can barely be heard. I like to keep the shared spaces relatively tidy. You would only have to furnish your bedroom (if you need it - I do have a foam mattress and bed frame available) and living room space.

The bedroom is a bit small with no closets but you can fit a full bed and dresser/desk.
The living room can comfortably fit a couch, tv/tv stand and bookshelf.

The pics show the area with my furniture which I will be rearranging into the other living area so you can put your own furniture in.

I also have two small dogs that are relatively relaxed but are afraid of other dogs, so please no pets.

700 Rent includes utilities and Wifi
300 Move in fee
Move in date and sublet terms are flexible.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Carpet
  • Covered Parking
  • Cul-de-sac
  • Deck or Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness center
  • Granite Countertop
  • Guest Parking
  • Gym
  • Hardwood Floor
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry
  • Master bath
  • Off-street parking
  • Parking
  • Phone Jack
  • Ping pong table
  • Pool table
  • Pool
  • Private Closet
  • Storage
  • Tennis
  • Walk-in-closet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Yard
  • Near Grocery Stores
  • Near Light Rail Station
  • Near Bus Station
  • Near School
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Kitchen

Location

Chicago, IL 60622

Nearby Universities

About Host

Mac, Female, 26

I'm a young professional working downtown and looking to rent out my second bedroom! I'm pretty relaxed and quiet and am looking for someone similar.

  • ProfessionIT/Computers
  • SmokerNo
  • FromChicago, IL, United States
  • LanguagesEnglish
  • Member Since2017
  • Tenant Preferences

  • GenderFemale
  • Age18 - 30
  • SmokerOutside Only

Basic House Rules

Additional Rules

Extra guests are allowed but not for extended stays unless we clear it with each other. There is also no smoking in the house. I like to keep things pretty clean and am respectful of others' space, schedules, and belongings and look for the same in a roommate.